Bizerk Wins the A. J. Foyt Stakes at Indiana Grand

Race 8. A. J. Foyt Stakes. For three-year-old and up at 1 1/16 miles on turf. Purse $100,000.

Entries for A. J. Foyt Stakes:

PP Horse Jockey Trainer M/L
1 Still Chief Santo Sanjur Cipriano Contreras 15/1
2 Retrospection Tyler Gaffalione Michael Maker 12/1
3 Bizerk Jesus Castanon Marv Johnson 4/1
4 Rebel Bull Fernando De La Cruz Aaron West 12/1
5 Mystic Tiger Joseph Berrios Mort Shirazi 30/1
6 Sky Writer Eduardo Perez Robert Gorham 12/1
7 Huntstown Marcelino Pedroza Wayne Mogge 8/1
8 The Money Dance Edgar Morales Michael Lauer 7/2
9 Mystery Unbridle Malcolm Franklin Michael Weaver 12/1
10 Aristomaches Declan Cannon Stephen D. Dunn 9/2
11 Rhinestone Romeo Rodney Prescot Jay Holden 20/1
12 In a Fog John McKee Michael Lauer 8/1
13 Uphold Fernando De La Cruz Jordan Blair SCR
14 Slickly Done Richard Bracho Jay Holden SCR


Bizerk is owned by Marvin A. Johnson LLC and trained by Marv Johnson. Bizerk pressed the pace between horses and was able to take the lead down the stretch. Bizerk won by 1 1/4 lengths over Rebel Bull. Winning the A. J. Foyt Stakes was Bizerk third 2018 win at Indiana Grand.

$2 Wager Paid:

Horse Win Place Show
Bizerk $8.60 $4.80 $3.00
Rebel Bull $12.20 $8.80
Retrospection $3.40

Mystery Unbridle, the betting favorite , ran fourth.

Time 1:43.88 on yielding turf.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *